(903) 965-4244


Search Obituaries

You can search any portion of the first or last name.

In loving memory


Monday, February 27, 2023 at 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM at Mullican Little Funeral Home 754 State Hwy 56 E. Bells, Texas 75414

Funeral Services:

Tuesday, February 28, 2023 at 10:00 AM at Hebron Baptist Church 655 Hebron Road Bells, Texas 75414

Sign Guestbook Send Flowers

Debra “Debbie” Monroe of Bells, Texas passed away peacefully on February 23, 2023 surrounded by family. Debbie was born on December 3, 1956 in Sherman, Texas to parents, Gene & Vena (Lakey) Burpo. She was the oldest of five children.

She married the love of her life, Gary Monroe January 29, 1982. She worked at Bells High School until she retired in 2019. Debbie was a member of Hebron Baptist Church of Bells.  She was a devout Christian who loved the Lord. She was strong in her faith and raised her family to put God first. She enjoyed gardening, playing games, softball and fishing. She loved spending time with her family and friends especially her grandchildren. She was a loving wife, mother and Mimi.

Debbie is survived by her husband Gary Monroe; children: Mandy (Stephen) Meek, Justin (Rayna) Monroe; grandchildren: Sydnee and Malloree Meek, Ace and Max Monroe; brothers: Ronald (Lena) Burpo, and Russell Burpo; sister, Sonya Tanner.  In addition to these, she leaves behind numerous nieces, nephews, cousins and a host of special friends.

She was preceded in death by her parents; sisters, Sandra Jones and Rebecca Burpo and grandparents. She was loved by many and will be dearly missed.

Family night will be Monday, February 27, 2023, from 5:00 PM – 7:00 PM at Mullican Little Funeral Home Bells. Funeral services will be held on Tuesday, February 28, 2023 at 10:00 AM at Hebron Baptist Church with Pastor Russell Clemons officiating. She will be laid to rest at Hebron Cemetery in Bells. Pallbearers will be Phil Ferguson, Justin Ferguson, Roy Fuller, Dennis Redding, Rob Ballew and Shawn Poe. Honorary pallbearers will be Ronald Burpo, Larry Monroe, Randy Monroe, Matt Ferguson, Thomas Cifuentes and Shawn Cline.